Student Quote of the Week: Dramatic Flair


When my students pass a song they’ve been practicing in their method books, I let them put a sticker on the page and cross off the date I wrote at the top of the page in pencil. Who knew such a simple action could be so gratifying? Here is my new favorite version:

Me: “Great! Now you get to cross off the date!” 

*Hands student my pencil*

Student: “OFF WITH YOUR HEAD!!!!!”

*Proceeds to violently cross off the date with all the fury of a justly enraged Queen of Hearts*

Well…remind me not to plant white roses in your garden EVER.

4 thoughts on “Student Quote of the Week: Dramatic Flair

Leave a Reply

