Blue


A little something for your weekend reading pleasure, inspired by real events. It’s all to easy to get caught up in daily tasks and forget to appreciate the beautiful world we live in. A couple days ago, while absorbed in my own tasks, my eyes were drawn inexplicably to the sky and I just couldn’t get over how blue it was. It seemed to be the brightest sky I ever saw and it captivated me.

Cheers!


Work.

Errands.

Don’t forget the list.

Clean the house, drive the car.

What will I fix for supper?

More errands, for what I forgot.

Oh, to be still again,

To breathe.

Relax.

 

Go!

I’m late!

No time to breathe.

My brain is reeling.

Did I forget something?

No. Start the car,

Fight traffic.

Drive.

Hurry.

 

Stop!

Look.

Up there–the sky!

Something is different.

Why did it catch my eye?

Shake my head and look again.

I see it now.

So clear.

It’s…

 

Blue.

Sublime.

The brightest blue I ever saw.

Has there ever been a sky so blue?

Fluffy clouds swim in waters above,

A blurry mirage of gulls and seas.

And the colors, they shine.

So pure,

Stunning.

 

Breathe.

Again.

Whisper a prayer

To the Painter of the Skies and

The Keeper of my soul.

He reigns forever and ever,

The One who made skies

Blue.

Amen.

blue sky

5 thoughts on “Blue

Leave a Reply

