Student Quote of the Week (Because Life Happens)


So, for those of you who follow me on Facebook, you’re probably already aware that I’ve had a busy couple of weeks recently. First, my husband and I went on a cruise with some family. It started out fun, then ended with both of us getting sick (real sick, not sea sick). After finally getting over my fever, congestion and coughing, I then had just under a week to finish preparing for my students’ Christmas party/recital at my house. Now that all that’s done, I am starting to feel almost sane again (almost). Needless to say, I haven’t had much time for writing recently, hence why I have not been as present in the blogosphere. I’m working on getting caught up, but in the meantime I will share some short posts, so I can take things easy. I started with my second post on alliteration last week, and today I will share another student quote with you, just for grins. 🙂 Enjoy!

“Mrs. Stephanie, did you know that my mom’s hairstyle is related to George Washington?”

Yep. Exact words. I spent days trying to wrap my head around that one.

6 thoughts on “Student Quote of the Week (Because Life Happens)

Leave a Reply

